Eldlich the Golden Lord Ruling

Eldlich the Golden Lord Ruling

Eldlich the Golden Lord Ruling , Rules and more!

Eldlich the Golden Lord Ruling

Golden Lord Rulings

  • This card’s effect that sends a card on the field to the GY is an Ignition Effect that activates in the hand. (It targets 1 card on the field. Sending this card and 1 Spell/Trap from your hand to the GY is the cost to activate this effect.)

  • This card’s effect that adds it from your GY to your hand and Special Summons a Zombie monster from your hand is an Ignition Effect that activates in the GY. (It does not target. Sending 1 Spell/Trap from your field to the GY is the cost to activate this effect.)

  • Adding this card to your hand and Special Summoning a Zombie monster from your hand do not happen simultaneously. (This effect finishes resolving by Special Summoning a Zombie monster from your hand. The part of the effect that increases the Special Summoned monster’s ATK and DEF by 1000 and prevents it from being destroyed by card effects is applied immediately once it resolves.)

  • Q: “Eldlich the Golden Lord” is added from my GY to my hand by its own effect, then Special Summoned from my hand by that effect. Afterward, if the effect of “Skill Drain” is applied and the effects of “Eldlich the Golden Lord” are negated, what happens to its ATK and DEF?
    A: In this scenario, even if the effects of “Skill Drain” are applied, “Eldlich the Golden Lord” still gains 1000 ATK and DEF from its effect and cannot be destroyed by card effects.


    Q: No zombies in your hand, can you activate Eldlich’s effect in GY?
    A: Yes you can.

More: « |1 | ... | Next → | »